Ad Radar
Car Craft
Click here to find out more!

North Carolina Drag Racing Hall of Fame '12 Inductees

Posted February 28 2012 10:30 AM by Wilkinson 
Filed under: Miscellaneous, National Racing

North Carolina Drag Racing Hall of Fame

Who made this year's HOF?

Those earning a spot in the North Carolina Drag Racing Hall of Fame this year will be Doug Herbert, Tommy Mauney, Ralph Seagraves, and Curtis Smith. Herbert gained recognition for 10 IHRA National Event wins, four IHRA World Championships, and being the name behind Doug Herbert Performance. Mauney builds and designs racecars and won championships in IHRA and national Pro Modified class events, while Seagraves is credited with bringing Winston to NASCAR, NHRA, and IHRA. Smith, meanwhile, won 17 national meets with NHRA and IHRA with his '67 Camaro, Hot Stuff. He was the first Sportsman driver to nab three consecutive IHRA national events and is listed as No. 10 on the IHRA national events list.

  • RSS Feed
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Add to Google
    • Subscribe on Bloglines
    • Subscribe on NewsGator
    • MyMSN
    • My AOL
    • Add to NetVibes
    • Add to Rojo
    • Add to NEWSBURST
    • Add to Technorati

Car Craft
Car Craft